“There is Sunshine in My Soul Today!”

Hey My Cuties!!!

Thanks for all of your comments on my last post about my Chocolate SoyNut Butter. I haven’t had the chance to respond yet, but I think I may have some time tomorrow after a class gathering activity with some of the girls in my group. Thank you so much for always being there for me! πŸ™‚

I just finished week 3 of ThisFitChick’s workout plan and I am loving every second of it. This week I upped the weights again (from rowing 10 lb. to 13 lb. each hand, from pressing 13 lb. to 17.5 lb. each hand, and from squatting 16 lb. to 20 lb., just for a few examples). I’m finding that I’m stronger than I thought I was, and I love how this program gives me the opportunity to find that out, to record my workouts, and to make future goals for certain exercises. This week I was craving some Jillian Michaels, so I did both Jillian and Kim’s cardio workouts from the Biggest Loser Cardio Max DVD in place of the circuit workout this week. The workouts incorporated the same moves that the circuit did, and I just did a couple moves afterwards that the DVDs didn’t cover. One thing I have been adjusting (because of my knee) is the cardio workout on the weekend. Since many of them are based on the treadmill (and my doctor wants me to stay off the treadmill for the sake of my knee), I take a look at the workout and decide how intense it’s supposed to be and pick one of my workout DVDs to match that. So this week, instead of the Interval run, I did Jillian’s Burn Fat Boost Metabolism Workout. Worked me like a charm. πŸ™‚ Right now I’m halfway through my next week of working out – I’m super excited for what’s coming up. First 4 weeks almost done!

……………………………………………………………………………………………………

Madison over at Eating 4 Balance nominated me for the Sunshine Award. Thank you so much, Madison. It really means a lot to me. πŸ™‚ If you guys get the chance, go check her out! She is absolutely amazing, is always full of smiles, and is always ready to have fun. (She’s also quite the allergy-friendly baker.) πŸ˜‰


Here are the rules…

  • If you are nominated you must include the link in a blog, linking to the person/blog that nominated you.
  • You must answer some questions and nominate 7 fellow bloggers and link their blogs in your post.
  • Let the people you have nominated know that you have nominated them!

Who is your favorite philosopher?

Some of my favorites are Socrates, Plato, and Aristotle. Aristotle is my favorite because of his developments in Physics (since I just took Physics last year). πŸ˜‰

What is your favorite number?


3. The main reason is because I love using triples in my writing, but it’s also because my Sunbeams are 3 years old, and I want to have 3 kids when I grow up and get married (I’ll take as many as the Lord gives me, but I’d love at least 3 kids).

What is your favorite animal?


Cats. Not only does my name contain it ([Kat]hleen), but many people who know me would say I’m obsessed with cats. I go literally crazy whenever I go help out at the kitten shelter, I lionize my cat all of the time (he also has a whole folder of pictures – over a 1000 so far – and it keeps growing… Hehe.), and I have lots of cat in my room via calendar, on my wall, stuffed animals, on my bookshelves, in folders, etc. Okay. Yeah, I will admit – I may be a little obsessed. A little. πŸ˜‰

What are your Facebook and Twitter?

I actually don’t have a Facebook or Twitter. But I do have a Pinterest and Formspring. πŸ™‚

What is your favorite time of day?

12:34pm. I look for it every single day because I simply like it so much. It makes me happy. πŸ™‚

What was your favorite vacation?


Hmmmm. About 1 Β½ years ago my family went up with our cousins to Missouri to see Mark Twain’s Boyhood Home and Museum up in Hannibal, Missouri. (One thing I learned while I was up there was that Mark Twain was just a pen-name. His real name was Samuel Clemmons!) Tom Sawyer and The Prince and the Pauper are my favorite stories from him, so I really enjoyed seeing where grew up and started his life as Mark Twain.


(We also got to spend some time seeing some church history sites while we were up there, which will be something I’ll never forget. Definitely another favorite part of the trip. :D)

What is your favorite physical activity?


Heavy weight lifting. It is the best thing EVER and I always look forward to my sessions. I’m now upping my weights (I pressed 40 lbs today using 2-20 lb dumbbells – I felt so amazing after that) and loving every minute. πŸ˜‰ I also enjoy dancing – especially line dancing and waltz. I want to take some classes when I’m up in Idaho at college in a couple months, so hopefully I can up my skills and have even more fun at dances. πŸ˜‰

What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink?


Other than water, Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk is my favorite (either the Silk, Almond Breeze, or the store-brand kind from my local grocery store).

What is your favorite flower?


These were the flowers from my Prom this year. (If you want to read all about that, I did a post on it here.)They always make me happy. White Roses. πŸ™‚ I also like Forget-Me-Nots (simply because of their name) and Petunias.

What is your passion?

And now I get to pass this award onto seven other lovely bloggers:

  • Haley at Haley Eats
  • Tayla at There’s Freedom In Her Eyes
  • Clare at Simple Savvy Strong
  • Sami at Savoring the Sweet Life
  • Lexi at Fit Kitten
  • Tara at Tri Sport Tara
  • Lauren at Life As Lauren

……………………………………………………………

ALWAYS REMEMBER:


Smile! You are Beautiful!


Not only can it brighten up your day, but it can make a difference in the lives of others.


Your smile can really change the world!

…………………………………………………………………

What is one thing that makes you smile?

Some of the things that make me smile are the sunshine, the Lord, hanging out with close friends, playing the piano, laughing, reading my scriptures, blogging, helping others, and lionizing my cat. πŸ˜‰

Do you find that crying sometimes is the best thing for you to do at the moment, like it’s the only thing that will get you through a certain situation or stress?

I have to admit that I don’t always allow myself to cry. I just hold it in, bite my lip, and keep the tears in. But sometimes, I just need to cry. I’ve found that on occasion I just needed to let the tears out. Stress and emotions are tied in with the tears, and when I hold them in it just builds and builds until it breaks. But when I allow myself to cry, the emotions and stress flow out with it. I feel better. I become more at peace. I become calm, able to settle down, and accept. It’s healing in a way. Allowing myself to cry has been a big step for me in finding that balance with myself.

Answer one of the questions above – I’d love to hear your answers!

with lots of hugs,


 

9 thoughts on ““There is Sunshine in My Soul Today!”

  1. While I – like you – have a hard time allowing myself to cry at times it can be truly helpful. To me, it’s one of the best ways to release your feelings and calm down in stressful situations. Luckily, my family is helping me in showing it isn’t a sign of weakness to cry. Accumulating all of one’s anger and sadness inside instead of letting them out isn’t working well.

    • Hey Suenne! Thank you so much for your comment. It really meant a lot to me. I am so glad that your family is helping you in showing you that it isn’t a weakness to cry. It’s a strength. Sometimes it’s the only thing to do. Sometimes it’s how you heal truly. Sometimes, you just have to cry so you can move on, so you can release it and keep pressing forward.

  2. I tend to hold in my tears as well. But once I release that emotion it feels so dang good! And I love that dove message! I completely agree with it!!

  3. Pingback: These Ladies are Loving This Fit Chick’s Programs! | This Fit Chick

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

