Free Viewing of “Food Matters” + Workouts + Thankfulness

Hey my Wonderful Pumpkin Pies! 🙂

I hope you are having a wonderful holiday season this week. This past week for me has been filled with essays, registering for classes for this next semester (which was a little stressful near the end…), shopping for winter clothes (because in Texas we don’t have much of a winter, which is quite the opposite of Idaho), and organizing the things I have to take up with me in 6 weeks. My mom, sister, and I went to Target yesterday morning and I got some sweaters, cardigans, thermal shirts, sweat pants and tops, moccasins with furry insides, and a fleece jacket. Today (this morning) my mom, sister, and I went to the Thrift store where I also got some dresses, adorable skirts, long-sleeve shirts, short-sleeved shirts, and another suitcase to take my stuff with me. When I got home I went through the things I have prepared to take with me and had a little fun mixing and matching different things and putting outfits together. 😉 I still can’t believe I only have 4 weeks left of my online classes this semester and 6 weeks until I’ll be flying up to Idaho. It’s coming so quickly, and it’s almost overwhelming. But I know I can get through it. With the Lord’s help, guidance, and comfort, I can stay calm and focused.

…………………………………………………………………………..

Food Matters is have a free online screening for 10 days, starting today (the 21st) to next Friday (the 30th)!!!

You can sign up right HERE (all you need is a name and email) to grab a spot to see it! I love this documentary so much – and here’s an opportunity to watch it for free! 😀

……………………………………………………………………………

This past week I just finished up Week 7 of ThisFitChick’s workout program. I’ve gotten the hang of the schedule and it’s becoming easier to get my workouts in despite my week being busy. Because I was busy, my workouts were spread out a little bit again. For instance: instead of maybe doing both the weight lifting and HIT on the same day, I might separate them and do them on two separate days. I am still using the Biggest Loser Cardio Max DVD workouts in place of the cardio sessions, as they involve the exact same movements but I don’t have to keep looking at the sheet to know what’s next – Jillian, Bob, and Kim tell me what’s next. One thing I never change is the weight lifting workouts. They are my favorite sessions and I love every minute of them. I’ve really fallen in love with heavy weight lifting. They lead to faster results and stronger muscles – and no, they don’t bulk you up: they make you look tone and look as strong as you feel. 🙂 This next week (this week that I’m doing right now) is almost over, so I’ll get my update on it soon.

Talking about workouts….


Here’s a great leg workout from Tribesports. Tribesports  is like an online game where you can take on challenges and have fun while working out. I love how motivational it is – I am a girl who definitely loves competition, so being able to accept challenges, achieve them, and earn “medals” while getting healthy is a win-win situation for me.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………

I am super excited for this Thanksgiving Holiday tomorrow! Halloween isn’t my favorite holiday, but with it comes the Thanksgiving and Christmas seasons which I DO enjoy. 🙂 I love how this season is dedicated to serving others, remembering our founding fathers, and being thankful for our blessings in our lives.

Another thing I love about this season is all the excuses I get to bake. (I always love an excuse to bake. ;)) This evening I made both a pumpkin and sweet potato pie. I’ll share the recipe I used for making them as soon as I get the pictures taken.

I hope you guys have a wonderful Thanksgiving!!! 😀


source 

………………………………………………………………………………………….

What is one thing you are thankful for?

I am thankful for my mom. She has always been there for me and has done so much for me throughout the last 17 years. All of those past years, I never realized the extent of what my mom has done for me, but now that I am approaching the age of adulthood, I’m starting to see that. As I was walking up to the bank this afternoon with her it just hit me. She has given up so much for me; she supports me and always motivates me to be my best self. She wants me to become the best Kathleen I can. She is my best friend. We can laugh together, we can think together and solve problems, and yes – we can be obnoxious together at times ;), but I love every minute I get to spend with my mom. Without her, I don’t know what my life would have been like.

With lots of hugs,

4 thoughts on “Free Viewing of “Food Matters” + Workouts + Thankfulness

  1. Sounds like you are super busy at the moment, but have found time to bake (yay)! It must feel amazing that in 6 weeks you’ll be somewhere completely new, how exciting 😀

    Can’t wait for the pie recipes and as for what I’m thankful for: it’s finally getting warm here in Melbourne, Australia. I’m loving the sunshine and making all kinds of excuses to be outside lately. Bring on a nice hot summer!

  2. Pingback: These Ladies are Loving This Fit Chick’s Programs! | This Fit Chick

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

