The Strength to get through.










You are strong. Life is full of adversity and uncertainty, but if you put your trust in the Lord He will help you. He gave us weaknesses so we would turn to him and rely on His strength to press forward with steadfastness. He is always there and will strengthen you. Remember โ€“ you can get through it. It may seem at times that there is no way you will ever be able to accomplish the things life brings or the burdens life puts on your shoulders, but those kinds of things are there for a reason. There must be opposition in all things. Without sadness there couldn’t be happiness. Without hardship there could not be peace. Without darkness there could not be light. Be strong. You can get through it. Pray for understanding, for patience, for endurance, for peace, for the ability to accomplish the assignments you have, the responsibilities you carry, the path on which you endeavor. You can get through it. You can do this. You can overcome.

With lots of hugs (and hopes and wishes),

Kathleen

I’ll be back this weekend with a recipe. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

11 thoughts on “The Strength to get through.

  1. This was a lovely post, Kat; thank you so much for sharing it. I have been struggling with some insecurities/anxieties/stress lately, and I really needed to hear your words of encouragement–even though they weren’t specifically directed at me:)

    • You are so welcome, Kendra. ๐Ÿ™‚ I was actually working on my scripture class homework when I got the hugest impression that I needed to go onto my blog. And that is what I felt I needed to talk about. I’m so glad that I was able to help you out. I’ve been having some struggles in my life too, but I know that I as strive to put the Lord first in my life everything else will fall into place. ๐Ÿ™‚  

      ________________________________

  2. Hope everything is going great with college still. Thanks for this post– It was awesome and a great reminder that He is there for us no matter our struggles.

    Can’t wait for your post this weekend and hopefully some college updates! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hey Madison! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for your words of encouragement. ๐Ÿ™‚ Things have been going alright I guess. College life is definitely busy and stressful at times (if not all the time). If I get the time this weekend I hope to put together a couple posts about what’s been going on lately, including a couple recipes, things I’ve been learning in my classes (it makes certain things in nutrition make so much more sense, like the reason flax needs to be ground up and why chia doesn’t have to, or the difference between the trans fat found in animal products and the trans fats synthesized through hydrogenation), and some other fun. ๐Ÿ™‚

      ________________________________

  3. Pingback: Sneaky Roasted-Red-Pepper Hummus | Kat's Health Corner

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

