chocolate · My Life · nut butter

A Single-lady’s treat: Reese’s PB Cup by the Spoon.

Since finals are this coming week, I wanted to share a very special recipe with you.

I have been dying to share it with you, and now you can dive into some peanut butter chocolate heaven with me this week. (I will definitely have this throughout the week as I take my tests. ;))

It doesn’t take a lot of ingredients (you know how I like short ingredient lists)

Very college-living friendly (only requires a spoon and bowl).

AND, before I go on, I must warn you: This beyond delicious.

It. is. DEADLY!

You might even call it devilish.

Therefore…


Proceed with caution, if you dare. 😉


Measure out the peanut butter and scoop it into a small cup/bowl. (If you refrigerate the peanut butter, you may try microwaving it for a couple of seconds to help the peanut butter mix.)


Add the vanilla, cocoa powder, and stevia.


Integrate the cocoa into the peanut butter, stirring until combined.

Take your spoon and DIG IN! 😀


A Single-lady’s treat: Reese’s PB-Cup by the Spoon

Ingredients

  • 1 ½ Tbsp. all natural peanut butter*
  • 1 tsp. unsweetened cocoa powder
  • ½ tsp. vanilla extract
  • 1 packet stevia*

Directions

Measure out the peanut butter and scoop it into a small cup/bowl. (If you refrigerate the peanut butter, you may try microwaving it for a couple of seconds to help the peanut butter mix.) Add the vanilla, cocoa powder, and stevia. Integrate the cocoa into the peanut butter, stirring until combined. Take your spoon and DIG IN! 😀

*Notes (for alternatives):

  1. I usually just eyeball all the ingredients when I make it (‘cuz sometimes I want a more dark-chocolaty experience and others I want a sweeter treat). I’ve used a couple different kinds of stevia with this and I like the more powdery kind for this. The granular kind (like True-Via) is delicious but gives a granular texture to it; I prefer the smooth consistency that comes from the more-powdery stevia or a little honey, agave, or brown rice syrup (to taste).
  2. For those with peanut sensitivities, you can try using almond butter or sunflower seed butter (Sun Butter) in place of the peanut butter. I personally haven’t tried them yet, but I can see no reason why they wouldn’t work, especially using my homemade sun butter since it has a peanutty-taste to it.

Print This!

I hope you enjoy this as much as I do! ❤

With lots of hugs,

Kathleen

16 thoughts on “A Single-lady’s treat: Reese’s PB Cup by the Spoon.

    1. Hey Maddi,

      I love your idea to turn it into a candy bar — I bet if you spread it out on some wax paper and refrigerated (or froze) it it might end up like a candy-bar. Would definitely be a delicious one. 😉

    1. Hey Kanoe,

      You could definitely try it with almond butter! Even if it doesn’t taste exactly like a Reese’s PB Cup I’m sure it’d be a delicious combination! If you try it with the almond butter let me know how it turns out — I would love to here about the experience! 😀

Comments

