baking · Balance With Self · college · Health And Nutrition · My Life · vegan · vegetarian

Spiced Baked Apple

Hey my Gorgeous Readers!

Thanks for all of your support these past weeks. It has really helped me get through finals and come off conqueror. 🙂 I’m at my great uncle and aunt’s home right now and really enjoying the break. I’ve actually slept 8 hours a night here – I can feel the sleep deprivation I experienced from the stress at school. Stress won’t let me sleep well. I can fall asleep pretty easily, but staying asleep is the hard part. After 4 hours I am tossing the rest of the time and can’t stand myself anymore by 6 hours so I get up. But here at my extended family’s home where it’s quiet and peaceful and I have absolutely NOTHING I HAVE to do, I’ve been able to rest and have some fun. My classes don’t start again until next Monday, and since my apartment is already set up and I have my folders already organized to insert my next class assignments, I really don’t have anything to do except rest and focus on taking care of myself emotionally, physically (getting enough sleep, exercising for energy and strength, and nourishing with healthful food), and spiritually. I’m enjoying this time to focus on my scriptures, the piano, skyping and talking with my family, etc. It’s been a nice relief. 🙂

Anyways, I promised I’d be back with some deliciousness! 😉

Here’s one of my favorite desserts – something easily made and quite good for you.


A Single-Lady Spiced Baked Apple!


Core and cut the apple in half.


Measure out the smart balance butter, cinnamon, and stevia and add them to the bottom of a large soup bowl or pasta plate (you can also use a glass baking dish).


Melt the butter mixture and spread it to cover the bottom of the bowl/pan. Place each apple half face down over the cinnamon mixture, and microwave for 4 minutes, or until soft.


Place each apple half face down over the cinnamon mixture, and microwave for 4 minutes, or until soft.


Grab a fork and dig in!


Spiced Baked Apple

Ingredients

  • 1 apple, cored and cut in half
  • ¼ tsp. cinnamon
  • 1 tsp. smart balance lite buttery spread (or butter/coconut oil)
  • 1 packet stevia (or a large pinch of sweetener of choice)

Directions

Melt the smart balance with the cinnamon and stevia at the bottom of a large soup bowl or pasta plate. Place each apple half face down over the cinnamon mixture and microwave for 4 minutes, or until soft. Grab a fork and DIG IN!

Print This!

I love how I can throw this in the microwave and have a dessert that tastes like it took a whole lot more effort than it actually did. I hope you enjoy this as much I as do!

With lots of hugs,

Kathleen

 

9 thoughts on “Spiced Baked Apple

  1. Sounds so good! And it’s kind of weird to hear about your college schedule, being that you go back in one week and I only have two weeks until I start my final exams for freshman year 🙂

    Did you change the background color? I love it!!

    1. Hey Madison! 🙂 Yeah, my college actually has 3 tracks a year — Fall, Winter, and Spring, each only lasting 14 weeks each. 🙂 And yes, I did change the background color –I had some time yesterday and decided to have a little fun. ;)I’m so glad you like it! :D

      ________________________________

Comments

