23 and 1/2 Hours + College

Hey my Wonderful Spring Flowers!

I just got home from my classes and I have so much to share about college! These past few weeks have been full of classes, learning, studying, and craziness. I’m having a lot of fun with my classes, even though the volume can seem a little overwhelming at times. I’m adapting to the workload though and it’s getting easier to handle. I ADORE my Nutrition in the Life Cycle class. I always enjoy my nutrition classes — doing the work for them actually stress-relieving for me. I love how we’re digging deeper into each of the life stages and learning why certain things happen the way they do, when certain nutrients need to be particularly stressed at certain times of life, and how to make recommendations for optimal health. My Anatomy class is also a lot of fun. (This last week I learned WHY saturated fats are solids and unsaturated fats of liquid! It absolutely MADE my day I was so excited!) It is the most intense class I’ve ever taken. At least it makes my other classes seem easy. 😉 We’re just finishing up histology (have two exams on it this weekend) and then we’ll dig deep into the skull and start learning bones. In my Developing World class I’ve been “adopted” into the country of Swaziland (in South Africa) and I’m excited that I get to learn more about this country and its people. My Bio-statistics class is also very informative — I love how it talks about how to evaluate data and studies to make sure it’s reliable information. My scripture studies have been amazing recently. (Why is it that the times in my life that are the most hectic, the most crazy, I get the most amazing feelings of comfort and strength?! I can see His hand in my life every single day and I know the only reason I’ve been doing well is because of Him.) My religion teacher is actually in Jerusalem right now; he’s promised to bring us pictures and stories when he comes back in a little over a week. 

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………

As a part of my preparation for my Nutrition class today I watched this video that really impressed me. I’ve linked it right here and would love to hear your thoughts on it. 

What are your thoughts from this video? 

Do you agree with him?

Would you recommend this treatment for health and well-being?

with lots of hugs,

Kathleen

P.S. I’ll be back soon with some deliciousness… since I’ll be an official adult this next Tuesday. 😉

6 thoughts on “23 and 1/2 Hours + College

  1. Wow! That video was eye opening! I love to exercise, whether it’s biking, running, hiking, or walking. I usually run for about 30 minutes five days a week. Now I have all the more reason to make time for it. 🙂

  2. All your classes sound so fascinating, and I am very glad that you are enjoying all of them. I definitely loved my anatomy class last semester, and was also excited to learn exactly why saturated fats are solid and unsaturated fats are liquid at room temperature! That developing world class sounds quite interesting; I always love learning about the culture and lifestyle of people in other countries. That video was great; I have definitely heard the same things about the important benefits of exercise–even if it is simply walking 30 minutes a day. But I also think that a healthy diet is very important as well–I doubt that a person could eat McDonalds every day and be healthy, EVEN if he or she exercised for hours each day. Both factors are quite important for a healthy lifestyle.

    • I agree with you, Kendra. I think eating nutritious foods is just as important as exercise. If you don’t give your body the right fuel and building blocks it needs it can’t thrive. Great point; thanks for bringing it up!

      ________________________________

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

