Fitness · My Life

New Blog Layout + The 600 Workout

Hey My Sparkling Stars!

Today I had a little fun on my blog and gave it a little makeover. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’d love to hear how you think of it!

And, as I’m in a creative mood, I want to share this new workout I came up with. I’ve been doing it for the past few weeks and I really like it! It takes me about 20 minutes, and I love how it’s an all-over workout and doesn’t require any specific equipment. Since it strengthens muscles and gets the heart pumping in a short time, I’ll definitely be doing it up at college. โค

What are your favorite workout moves?

I love Mountain Climbers, Plank Jacks, and Opposite Arm and Leg Raises. Push-ups have been a fiend in the past, but now that I’m doing them more often I don’t hate them as muchโ€ฆ

With lots of hugs,

Kathleen

P.S. I’m almost done with a post on my adventures across the east coast of the US, so expect that soon!

 

11 thoughts on “New Blog Layout + The 600 Workout

    1. Thanks, Madison. I really like the new color too. ๐Ÿ™‚ I know my sister approves of the new color — she is OBSESSED with pink. Her room is pink, her clothes are pink, her dolls are pink, her toothbrush is pink, her towel is pink, her phone/i-pad are pink, her ice cream is pink (strawberry banana soft-serve), her yogurt is pink (strawberry), her bed is pink! I’m surprised she hasn’t turned pink herself yet! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      ________________________________

  1. I love the new blog layout; it is very elegant and easy to navigate. Your new profile picture is lovely as well! I don’t have any favorite workout moves, per say, though I do love doing crunches, leg lifts, and anything else that works the abdominal muscles. After all, you need a strong core to be a ballet dancer! I also love doing exercises to strengthen my back muscles, since again, a powerful back definitely helps with ballet. I hope you have a wonderful day!

    1. Awwwwwhhhhhhh, you are so sweet, Kendra. Thanks for your kind comments. ๐Ÿ™‚ I really like working my abdominal muscles too. I’m sure you’re one strong ballet dancer with all the effort and love you put into dancing. ๐Ÿ™‚  

      ________________________________

Comments

