My Life · vegan · vegetarian

Favorite Way to Eat Vegetables

I love vegetables.

As a child I was like the character in Dr. Seuss’s book “Green Eggs and Ham” when it came to vegetables. I did not like vegetables because I never tried them.

But then I did.

And when I tried them, I fell in love.

YES, I would eat them in a house or with a mouse, or with a fox or in a box.

I would eat them here or there;I would eat them anywhere!

I love eating vegetables:


Sautéed in stir-fries.


Simmered in soup.


Scrambled in eggs.


Baked in fries.


Served with quinoa.


Blended in smoothiesAnd many more. 

But, right now, my FAVORITE way to eat them is:


Sliced in noodles as spaghetti! Zucchini + mushrooms + tomato = HEAVEN! ❤

What is your favorite way to eat vegetables?

With lots of hugs,

Kathleen

P.S. I’ll share the recipes for some of these veggies this week!

 

6 thoughts on “Favorite Way to Eat Vegetables

Comments

