college · Health And Nutrition

A Marvelous Creation

The more I learn about the body, the more I appreciate the marvelous creation it is. We are not a mistake. We were not made by chance. He designed and created our bodies so we could come to earth and gain experience. He wants us to become like Him. I am so grateful for my body and how amazing it truly is. Every second, the SA node cardiac cells of the right atrium (in the heart) depolarize and send action potential electrical currents, resulting in the contraction of the left and right atrium, which top off the ventricles with blood. The electrical current then travels down and back up the ventricles, causing them to depolarize and contract, allowing the blood to flow throughout the body. And that is just touching the tip of the iceberg of the wonders of the body. The human body is simply amazing. I love how this video shows the inner life of a cell — to think that goes on every minute of our lives is incredible. I am so grateful for my body and all the things it allows me to do and the things I can learn through it. 

I hope you are doing well!

with lots of hugs,

Kathleen

2 thoughts on “A Marvelous Creation

  1. First of all, that video is spectacular!! Isn’t it amazing what our bodies can do?? I loved the music as well 🙂 I wanted to let you know that I nominated you for the Liebster Award, if you would like to answer my questions! It is optional, though, so don’t worry if you’d rather not. I hope you are having a great weekend so far!

Comments

