A Day in the Life of a Nutrition College Student

6:00am Wake Up and Pray

6:15am Go to Gym

Workout!

7:20am Shower

7:40am Eat breakfast and Read my scriptures

Oatmeal, chia, cocoa powder, peanut butter, and organic vanilla soy milk

8:00am Get ready for the day

8:30am Walk to class

9:00am Public Health Class

10:00am Study/Help with Nutrition Textbook development

11:00am Volunteer at Wellness Center (fitness assessments)

12:00pm Come home and eat lunch

Kale Protein Sauce with Whole Grain Pasta — recipe coming soon!

12:45pm Direct Nutrition Study Session with other Student Mentors

2:00pm Nutritional Biochemistry Class

3:00pm Study/Homework (or I go early to the wellness center and stay longer)

4:00pm Volunteer at Wellness Center (Nutrition consultations)

5:00pm Walk home to apartment

5:30pm Eat dinner

Tofu Vegatable Stir-Fry with an orange on the side– Recipe coming soon! It’s easy to make, which is perfect for my busy schedule.

6:15pm – 7:15pm Grading for nutrition professors

Handful of frozen almonds.

7:15pm-10:15pm Homework! (and if I have any spare time, I can have a little fun with my roommates.)

10:30pm Write in my journal, Pray and Go to Bed

Which recipe do you want me to post first? The Pasta or the Stir-Fry?

3 thoughts on “A Day in the Life of a Nutrition College Student

    • Yep. My classes are three times a week for 1 hour. It’s nice, because between classes I have time to process what we learned and further put it into practice.

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

