Balance With Self · My Life

The Lord works Miracles.

Hey my Wonderful Readers!

It feels so good to be back here speaking with you! I flew home this last Monday evening and this past week has been spent settling in, spending time with family, and getting into a schedule of things. I’m so excited to be home and have a little “break” before I head back up to school in January.

While I’m home for the next 4 months, I have a lengthy list of things I need to do. In addition to a driver’s license to get, wisdom teeth to be removed, a TON of books to read (including college-level anatomy/physiology coloring books), piano to practice, and the newest Nancy Drew PC game to conquer (#28!!!), I have stories and deliciousness that I’ve been DYING to share with you. So, expect more of me within the next few weeks. I’ll be back to share all the details of my trip, life, health, and recipes. 😉

Before I type up my other posts, I wanted to share some of the thoughts and feelings I’ve been having over the past while.


This picture has become my ultimate favorite. Throughout the past few months, I’ve been striving with increased endeavor to look to the Lord and put His will first in my life. As I’ve done this I have felt His spirit guiding me and helping me through the treacherous storms and waves life throws. This picture reminds me to look to Him. I can bear testimony to you that Christ lives, and I know that He is a God of miracles. I have seen His hand in my life throughout the past few months. Without Him I don’t know how I would have gotten through. He is true Strength. He has worked a miracle in me, and I know He will work a miracle in you too. ❤

Always remember that He is there. He is aware of you. He knows you by name, and as you draw near unto Him he will draw near unto you.

with lots of hugs,

Kathleen

10 thoughts on “The Lord works Miracles.

  1. I’ve been thinking of you a lot Kat. Mainly- “Where is she?” 😀 I’ve seen you pin a few things on Pinterest once in awhile so I knew you were still alive, but I’m glad to finally hear from you in blog form!

    I’ve been slacking on my Nancy Drew gaming. Just building up a set for over Christmas Break I guess 😉

    That’s amazing to hear that you’ve been developing your relationship with Christ so much. With school it’s increasingly harder for me to go to church because I love my one at home so much (and most of my roommates don’t go) but I’m looking into starting a devotional or trying to get into my bible a few times a week. Thanks for the inspiration!

    1. Hey Madison! You are so sweet — I’ve been thinking of you too! This last semester got really busy, and I’ll be just as busy in January when I head back up to school. I tried keeping myself off Pinterest (since it can get a little addicting at times), but I did go on a few times, usually when my roommates would find things they knew I’d like. ;)

      That’s one thing I am grateful about my church — I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, and no matter where I go in the world I can find a building and attend a congregation which believes the same things I do. One thing I like doing throughout the semester is starting my day by praying and reading my scriptures. It’s really helped me draw nearer to Christ, and even helped me through my studies. When I put Him first everything else falls into place. ❤

      ________________________________

      1. Hi Kathleen, I am not Madison, but loved your reply so I thought it would be ok to respond. I too am a member of the Church and just wanted to ask you for some prayer. I have to teach in Relief Society on the 15th and I am having the hardest time wrapping my head around the lesson I need to teach. Please if you have the time could you pray that I can get it together. Thank you. Sheree’

  2. I am so glad to hear from you again, Kat–I have missed reading your posts! It must be nice to have a break before you go back to school in January, and I hope you enjoy your time off. I look forward to your future posts!

    1. Hey Kendra! You are so kind. I’m so glad to be back. It is nice to have a little break, but I’ll still be busy tutoring, reading, and other things. I can’t wait to see how you’ve been doing! (Btw, I love your new layout on your blog!)

Comments

