Protein Kale Marina Sauce with Pasta

Being a college student, I love quick meals. But I also know how important it is to nourish my body so it can heal and thrive. This is one of my favorite throw-it-together meals.

Here’s one of my favorite simple sauces for pasta!

Prepare pasta ahead of time. (I cook a whole box of 100% whole wheat pasta at once (saving me time later on), and put the pasta in serving size Ziploc Snack Bags for easy prep throughout the week. Then, when I get home from classes, I can throw it all together.)

Add marinara sauce, frozen kale, and meatless ground beef granules to a saucepan. 

Cook until all combined and hot. Top pasta with sauce and dig in! 

Protein Kale Marinara Sauce with Pasta 

  • 1 1/3 cup chopped frozen kale or spinach 
  • 1/2 cup marinara sauce
  • 3/4 cup meatless ground beef granules
  • 1 cup cooked whole grain pasta

Prepare pasta ahead of time. (I cook a whole box of 100% whole wheat pasta at once, which saves me time later on, and put the pasta in serving size Ziploc Snack Bags for easy prep throughout the week. When I get home from classes, I can throw it all together.)

Add marinara sauce, frozen kale, and meatless ground beef granules to a saucepan. Cook until all steaming hot. Top pasta with sauce and dig in!

Makes 1 serving

Print This!

Adding sliced mushrooms would be fabulous as well!

What’s your favorite sauce for pasta?

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

