Balance With Self · Goodies · Health And Nutrition · My Life

Yes, I Did It Again.

Hey my PB Cakes! 🙂

Thank you for all of your wonderful comments on the Pancakes I made my Dad for his birthday! It really means a lot to me when you guys comment. 🙂 Your comments really MAKE MY DAY!!! 🙂

Yes, I did it again.

They are just TOOOOO GOOOOOOODDDD!!! 🙂

If you haven’t made them yet, you need to make them RIGHT NOW!!!! You heard me — RIGHT NOW!

I was just awarded with the Versatile Blog Award and and One Lovely Blog Award. (But I forgot to write down WHO gave it to me! I’ve been searching and going through posts after posts, but I just can’t seem to find it. So if you did, PLZ tell me, and I will promptly link back to you!) 🙂

Here are the rules I have to abide to in order to accept this award:

  1. Post linking back to the person that gave you the award
  2. Share 7 random things about yourself
  3. Award 15 blogs
  4. Drop them a note and tell them about it.

Here are another 7 Things About Me!!! 🙂

1. I had an amazing breakfast this morning. Just saying. 🙂 Breakfast is my FAVORITE meal of the day, and I like to have some fun with it!

2. I just cut my apples the way Kaila does!! 🙂

Usually I either eat apple whole or just cut it into quarters, but this was a nice change! I love eating apples this way now (I think I am going to do this from now on)! 🙂 They are absolutely PERFECT for munching!

3. As you saw up above, I made ME some Peanut Butter Banana Chocolate Chip Pancakes!!! They are SO GOOD!!!  I also made my Daddy some more too. This time, I woke up at 3:30am because I wanted them to be done by the time he woke up — as a SUPER surprise. After I finished them, I quietly raced to bed and went back to sleep until it was time for me to get up for my Scripture Study Class. I don’t know how he gets up at 4am every morning! Just thinking about it makes me tired!!!! What’s the earliest time you have ever waken up?

4. Tuesday evening, my Daddy came home with his B-DAY CAKE!

It’s an Ice Cream Sundae Cupcake!!! As you can tell, he must have a lot of girl co-workers, because if they were mostly men, he would have just got a pat on the shoulder. 🙂 My Dad split this with my sister. I have got to make a healthy version of this! Katie, save me!!! 🙂

5. Talking about birthday cakes, my mom and I just went and got me My Birthday Cake!!! I got to pick it out and everything! I also get to make another one of those Cookie Pizzas and some Party Chip Cupcakes! 🙂

I don’t know if I am going to eat any of the cake….. It isn’t the healthiest thing, and it would most likely give me a stomach ache. At least I am going to make me a Single Lady Cupcake (REESE’S perhaps?) with some Bananner Ice Cream (or a Single Lady Banana Cream Pie) for my “Cake and Ice Cream” so I can have some along with everyone else. We’re also having pizza. And for this, I am going to use a Flatout and make myself a Healthier Pizza (with LOTS AND LOTS OF VEGGIES!).  I know my girl Kelz will do the same. (and so will a couple of other girls). What would you do?

6. We just had our first call-in for the 28-Day Detox Challenge I am doing. And I LOVE IT!!! Oh my gosh!!! I wish this could be SO much longer than just 28 days!!! This week we are going to focus on cutting out Caffeine (which I don’t have a problem with), Alcohol (I DEFINITELY have no problem with this), and Sugar (which I’ve pretty much cut out anyways). But, sometimes when I eat fruit, I eat it by itself and I become hungry soon afterwards because it is digested so quickly. So I want to make sure I eat a fat or protein with my fruits so I’m not hungry.

Some of the other things I am going to strive to do this week include eating BALANCED mealseating MINDFULLY, continue listening to my body, continue drinking more water, and continue exercising regularly. What are some of the things you are striving for this month?

7. I have for you MY FIRST REVIEW! 🙂

Disclaimer: I WAS NOT PAID TO REVIEW THIS PRODUCT! This is my opinion and my opinion alone on this product.

Jen from Kelapo Coconut contacted me and asked if I would mind reviewing their Coconut Oil. I quickly agreedI mean, who can say no to coconut oil!?! 🙂

Kelapo™ Virgin Coconut Oil’s mission is that with every jar, they hope to deliver the freshest, highest quality coconut oil and ensure the fair and ethical treatment of the farmers who cultivate it.

As the FIRST Fair Trade oil on the market, their products are 100% organic, vegetarian, and free of trans fats. Plus, they incorporate eco-friendly practices to protect and preserve the planet’s natural resources.

Coconut oil can be used anywhere you would use butter, like in Cooking, Baking, and Sauteing. If you want to check out some of Kelapo’s Coconut Oil recipes, click here. What I like about Kelapo’s Coconut Oil is that it is Organic and Fair Trade! You don’t see a lot of Fair Trade products out in the market, so I especially love that.

I don’t use Coconut Oil all of the time. I will use it, but I don’t want to go crazy over it. I use it when I want the Coconut Flavor. I do use in it my baking (check out my recipes and you’ll see!). I personally don’t think there is enough research and such on it, but like I said, I strive for balance. I don’t want to only eat coconut oil — I want to focus on my Omegas and Unsaturated Fats, but Coconut certainly tastes good!!!! It works really well in My Coconut Chocolate Date Muffins, My Chocolate Date Cake, and many others. And, it gives it that coconut flavor that you just DIE FOR!

Alrighty, time to tag people!!!!

  1. Kimi @ Time For Happiness
  2. An Apple A Day
  3. Rach @ This Italian Family
  4. Lea @ Healthy Coconut
  5. Kerry @ Foody Two Shoes
  6. Molly @ Molly Runs Fresh
  7. Brittany @ BrittFit
  8. Allison @ Oats and Spice
  9. Lauren @ A Full Measure of Happiness
  10. Kat @ Keep’n The Faith
  11. Sophia @ Raven Waves
  12. Christin @ Purple Bird Blog
  13. Katie @ Yes I Want Cake
  14. Jil @ Big City Lil Kitchen
  15. Christina @ Sweet Pea’s Kitchen

Do you prefer Large recipes, Medium-sized recipes, or Single Lady recipes? I like Single Lady recipes!

Do you like Coconut Oil?

How do you handle Parties? Birthday Parties? What do you make for them?

xoxox,

67 thoughts on “Yes, I Did It Again.

  1. You are TOO sweet for waking up so early to make your dad pancakes 🙂 I woke upa t 3:30 this morning too! I had a bio lab on the coast in tide pools and such, so we had to be there for the low tide… SO EARLY. what does your dad do??!

    i also once woke up at like 1 or 2 AM to climb a mountain… that was fun 😉 & one time i made pancakes at 3 AM while on a road trip with some friends, we were camping & i made them over an open fire before we ha to catch a ferry 🙂 good times!!

    i’ve only had coconut oil once, in those cornmeal cookies I posted on Monday, but I really liked the subtly coconutty flavor! I def would want to try using it again in baking 🙂


    n

  2. thanks for tagging me lovely! Those pancakes… omg yummm they look DELICIOUSS!! So does that cupcake 🙂 your’re amazinngg ❤

  3. I haven’t made pancakes yet because it isn’t Sunday! (pancakes = sunday).

    Apples I think just taste better cut up. Must be all the oxygen, haha.

    I like single-lady versions. I satisfy my craving, and don’t have to deal with 12-24 more servings of it.

    I’ve never gotten to use coconut oil yet. I tried making my own and failed miserably and I can’t find it anywhere.

    I haven’t had to deal with a party yet. I don’t have parties or celebrate my birthday really.

  4. WOW that cupcake is INSANE!!!!!!! umm i dont blame ya for pancakes- they rock!!!!! i like single lady!

  5. 3:30???you are the best daughter ever!
    I love single lady because I hate wasting food!

  6. Aww, thank you, thank you for the award!! I’m flattered. Also, what an awesome daughter to get up so early for your dad. 🙂

    I like big monstrous recipes that I can freeze and save for later. 🙂

  7. Wow, ok that second photo is REALLY amazing. It looks like a pancake monster that is just wanting to jump out from the screen and BITE you… or maybe I want to be the one to do the biting? 😉

  8. Woo hoo! I can’t wait, girly! Those pancakes look seriously amazing. Maybe I’ll make them for breakfast on Saturday, since I have HEAB’s cookie dough smoothie planned for tomorrow. :))

    I can’t wait for your party!

  9. Thanks for the shout out girl! I always think the thin slices make the apples last so much longer! And I would totally do the same thing that ur doing for your birthday! Last year instead of ordering food…we had “make your own souvlakis” with grilled chicken,wheat pitas, salads, and all the toppings! It worked out great because everyone was able to eat what they wanted and I got to eat a healthy meal on my birthday! Oh and a reeses single lady cupcake sounds AMAZING!!! Recipe?

    1. Well, I don’t think I could take credit for the Single Lady Reese’s Cupcake, since I hope to just make a Reese’s version of Katie’s Recipe. I’ll sharethe changes I make to her recipe though! 🙂

  10. Looove me some single lady recipes!!! 😀
    typically, if there is a “healthier” option at a party, I go for it, but if there isn’t I try to be flexible!

  11. Awww, you are so sweet! Thanks, chica! 🙂

    That ice cream Sunday cupcake looks too incredibly amazing. Wow! And your pancakes with all the PB… ahhh… yum! It’s a good thing I just ate dinner otherwise I’d be having a snack attack right now, haha!

    How great that the coconut oil is fair trade! We definitely don’t see enough of that. I don’t know much about coconut oil, but my mother-in-law is ALWAYS talking about all the health benefits of it. 🙂

  12. I love single lady recipes, but I also love bigger recipes so that I don’t have to do much cooking later. I think single lady desserts are the best because I like to try so many different flavors!
    For my birthday, I like to live it up. I’ll eat healthy most of the day, but I definitely indulge in more treats than usual. I usually just have a few bites of the indulgent desserts and then have something that won’t bother my stomach!

  13. If it were MY birthday party I would have food there that I like so I don’t feel like the one singled out when it’s my own party! I would make a delicious low fat cake so we could all have a piece and as for dinner we would probably do something that’s “build your own” like maybe a hamburger bar with all the toppings (guacamole, caramelized onions, cheese, etc) where people could choose their buns and if they want a hamburger or a veggie burger. That way everyone is happy (and you don’t feel left out!)
    In fact, you could also do make your own PIZZA night where everyone can choose their toppings.

    Trust me, you don’t have to buy greasy processed foods with ingredient lists 100 ingredients TOO long for your guests to be happy…they’d be happy with fresher options too!

    There’s no reason to have to cater to everyone else’s needs by getting food you don’t want to eat on your VERY OWN BIRTHDAY!

    Please reconsider (:

    1. That’s a great idea! But, my party is tomorrow!!!! It’s alright. I’ll be fine. Usually at birthday parties I’m a little singled out becaus eI don’t eat the cake and ice cream, so I’m used to it. 🙂 Don’t worry about me. 🙂

  14. Congrats on your award! Thanks so much for tagging me! 🙂 I have never tried coconut oil before…but you know how much I LOVE coconut! I need to keep an eye out for it! 🙂

  15. I’m all about the single lady recipes. I can’t be trusted with too many goodies in my fridge 😉 Ahh I love your pancakes!! 😀

  16. Enjoy your birthday party!!:) The Detox Challenge sounds interesting, keeps us informed:)
    I prefer single sized recipes, cause I cook only for myself (or double sized to have some leftovers:)
    I used to love coconut oil, but my problem with it is that one day they say it is super healthy and on other days you read it is totally unhealthy and you should avoid it.. so I limited my consumtion, just in case:) But I love to use it as a hair and body conditioner:)

    1. Same here. I used to be CRAZY about it, but then I realized that the only ones who were telling me that it was healthy were the people selling the product to me. Of course those people would want me to think that is cures everything so I’ll buy it. Now, I just use it on special occasions — or when I want the coconut flavor. I now focus on my Omegas and my Unsaturated Fats. 🙂

    1. Well, not really. If I want something “unhealthy,” I make it as healthy as possible (if that makes sense). I don’t want to put anything in my body that won’t give me the nurishment I need. And plus, I don’t really crave all of the junk food — I’ve already found alternatives that taste even better! 🙂

  17. What a fun site! I think you are my new breakfast loving soul sister! 🙂 I looooooooove breakfast foods! And I often make them for dinner. I love them with peanjut butter too!!!!

  18. The pancake mountain looks delicious! 3:30am?!?! Crazy!

    For birthdays/parties I eat a little something before I go and then usually raid the veggie tray!

  19. Thx for the nomination girl 🙂 Your so sweet!! I LOVE coconut oil, mostly for its versatility!! I love cooking/baking with it but I also love rubbing it onto my legs after a shower!! It makes them so soft and smooth. It also works great on those healing cuts I have from soccer, they dont itch as much when moisturized! lol

  20. I love single lady recipes- it’s fun to eat the whole thing or sometimes I’ll make a serves 2 and share it with my mom.
    I wake up early normally, but usually it’s around 530. Sometimes I’ll just lie in bed because there won’t be anything to do, hah.
    those pancakes look amaaaaazingggg

    1. I like Single Lady Recipes too! The latest one I’ve made is Katie’s Single Lady Cupcakes for my Birthday Party — they were SO good! 🙂 Thanks my darling! 🙂

Comments