My Favorite Protein-Rich Breakfast Recipes!

Hey My Delicious Chocolate-Covered Strawberries! ❤

Thanks for all of your comments on my last post. I always have fun sharing the recipes I come up with – especially ones that are super nutritious AND delicious! 🙂

I’ve been having fun babysitting the three little ones this week. They are always smiling and have the cutest laughs ever. I have won ONE game of Chutes and Ladders, but we were playing it “wrong” by having the slides go up and the ladders go down, so I guess it doesn’t count. 😉 I’m still really bad at Wii Baseball, but I’m really good at Wii Bowling (not real bowling sadly) and I’m okay at Wii Tennis, so I guess I’m getting there. Because I’ve been watching these kids, my life has felt NONSTOP. I can’t remember the last time I took a nap, but at least I got to sleep in till 8am this morning. 😉 Breakfast was delicious as always. I dropped by the bank to make a deposit (since I had a little more cash in my wallet then I was comfortable with) and went to Fantastic Sams for a haircut afterwards – I got about an inch off with lots of layers and side sweeping bangs and face framing layers too. I have a BetterChip review I need to finish up, an award to post about, and a few new recipes to share with you, but I’ll hopefully get a picture of me to share with you by WIAW so you can see for yourself. I’m also going to redo my post on my Homemade Bread — I’ve taken new pictures to explain the process better. I’ll take you step-by-step in how to do it (with tips on what you should look for and how it should feel). I’ll let you know when I get all of this set up. 🙂

…………………………………………………………………..

Speaking of breakfast…

Here are some of my favorite Protein-rich Breakfast Recipes!

I’ve also listed next to each recipe if they are vegan (V), gluten-free (GF), and/or sugar-free (SF). They are all dairy-free.


Chocolate Protein Cake GF, SF


Strawberry-Banana Protein Pancakes GF, SF


Vegan Pumpkin Spice Milkshake V, GF, SF

Protein Granola Bars V, GF, SF

Green Protein Smoothie V, GF, SF

Chocolatey Chia Pudding V, GF, SF

Cookies N Cream Milkshake V  

(Click here for the RAW version. V, GF, SF

Gluten-Free Protein Waffles GF, SF

Protein Chia Pancakes GF, SF

Blueberry Coconut Protein Pancake GF, SF

Baked Pumpkin Spice Pudding V, GF, SF

Protein Cinnamon Raisin Pizzert Babies V, SF (can be made GF)

………………………………………………………………………………….

What are some of your favorite protein-rich breakfasts? The ones above are my favorites. I especially love the chia pudding, strawberry banana protein pancakes, and the cookies ‘n cream milkshake. 🙂

How often do you get your haircut? I get it done every 6-8 weeks, or when I feel like I need one. I hadn’t had one for a while, and sometimes there are just those days that you feel like you need one. So I went and had some fun – tried some styles I haven’t had before.

Do you ever take naps? I love taking them when I get the chance. Usually I get through the day without one, but I will take one if I can. It’s pretty weird that I love taking naps now as a young adult, because as a child I hated them. I stopped taking naps when I was two years old! But now, I love them!

xoxox,


13 thoughts on “My Favorite Protein-Rich Breakfast Recipes!

  1. Pingback: What Kat Ate (#15)! + Music I’ve Been Enjoying! « KatsHealthCorner

  2. Pingback: A Whole Lot Of Random Stuff About Me! « KatsHealthCorner

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

